Slackline Express - Balance In LifeOuray Highline

While you are killing time waiting for us to get our new look rolled out, perhaps you'd enjoy checking out the new Slackline Express Blog.

If you are having trouble finding exactly what you are looking for Contact Us.

Gear Reviews & Comments

Here's some of the comments we've received back from customers. Some are just emailed notes while others are detailed gear reviews. Already have your gear? Submit at Review.

8/24/2009 - Soren from CA CT (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Wow this product is awesome. I got it as a graduation present to take to college and it has been one of the best gifts I have ever gotten. I go to the park set it up in 5 minutes and have 3 hour sessions with my buddies by the lake. The kit is rugged and easy to learn to set up. Great company keep up the great work!

Soren


 

3/19/2008 - Christopher M. (Intro 30 Kit)

I My name is Christopher McDaniel. I am 27 years old and I have Parkinson's Disease... It was induced from an assault eight years ago... I want to say thank you... I ordered the beginner's slacklining kit in April from slackline express and it has helped tremendously with my balance - physically and mentally... It is the one form of excersize that works with Parkinson's Disease the most. Thank you so very much... It is the most beautiful metaphore as well... There is no next step...through it all out you are just keeping your self balanced within the slack... Thank you again and again.
Sincerely
Christopher McDaniel

 

5/25/2009 - Stephen H. From CT (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hey Joe I bought my Slackline last summer, and I am just getting around to writing a review now. I was introduced to slacklining last summer by my cousins in Colorado, and the first time i tried it, (they have a 50 Primo too) i knew it was something i could get into. I obviously stunk on my first try, but became obsessed with it and ordered a 50 Primo A.S.A.P. with a recommendation from my cousins about your site. When it arrived, the only thing i did until the winter was slackline. Every spare second was spent on the line. Thank you so much for a great product and a really cool hobby. -Stephen

Stephen


 

11/25/2008 Theresa Callan (Intro 30 Kit)

A couple of months ago I purchased a slackline...mainly out of curiosity . It looked fun and challenging,so I thought I would give it a go. Well I have to say that it has been the best investment ever. I really enjoy it ,and have progressed rapidly. Now it seems strange I ever had any difficulty.The first day was very daunting, and I felt there would be no way to catch on...impossible. I had an extra strike against me, because I have had several knee surgeries and my left leg had severe muscle atrophy. Despite physical therapy and years of different excercises,the doctors finally said about 5 years back,the muscles would never return to normal,so I was stuck with a weak leg that was a constant jeopardy of injury. But I have always been active...so I just worked around the leg and kept on going.

I didn't give up on conquering the line.I didn't have anyone to assist me, so it probably took a bit longer,and a few more bruises. Now the good news. After 2 mos. with the line, the muscles in my leg I would say are perfect.....I can't believe it! I honestly can not tell the leg has ever been injured. I continue to enjoy and learn as well as my kids,its been a wonderful tool in playing and exercising with my kids. I wish more people knew about this neat sport.

I'll be ordering a longer line soon!
Thanks again,
Theresa Callan

Another Update from Theresa:

Hey, I sent an email about the amazing benefits of the line already.....thats an endless list. This is a fun discovery I made. In my much younger days, skateboarding was something I enjoyed. My 7 yr old son is into skateboarding. A few years back I would half-heartedly try,but just felt to unstable and chalked it up to age. Guess what I jumped on a board yesterday,and it was like I had all my skills back from my younger days. My husbands jaw dropped.......he really thought the line would be a waste of money. We are amazed,I am not saying I just could ride alittle I mean,really ride full speed,ramps etc. Its been probably a year since I tried at all. My son thinks I am one "cool" mama!!!!

I just had to tell you that,
Thanks again,
Theresa Callan

 

3/19/2008 - Douglas K From MI (Intro 30 Kit)

I Hey Joe I just wanted to let you know that my buddy and I went out tonight after a night of climbing at the gym and set up the slackline for the the first time and man is it awesome.  I really want to thank you for such a solid product, great customer service and helping me out.  I have no doubt that I'll be buying a 5 pack of Primos here within the next month or two.  Keep it up and it really is a great product.  Thanks again.

Doug

 

3/9/2008 - Alyssa From CA (Primo 50 Kit - custom color webbing)

I just placed my order, and I just want to say that it was a pleasure doing business with you. You were so quick to return all my emails and answer all my questions. On top of your friendly service you worked with my request by offering me to buy a loaner line until my pretty pink line came in. You were so willing to give me what I wanted. That's what makes a GREAT business. So, I just wanted to say Thank you for being that great business and for working with me. I work for a white water rafting company were slacklines are in high demand. Believe me I will be telling all my fellow rafters and climbers about your company. Thanks again!

Alyssa

 

8/30/2007 - Lawrence From CA (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Pretty much amazing. Its much better than the one I used to jerry rig with old climbing stuff. Real easy set up. Its a blast especially on the quad at Carolina.

 

6/14/2007 - Adam K. From IL (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I was stoked after seeing students on campus at Harvard Slacklining, I researched different companies, and after checking out your website I made up my mind and ordered your Primo 50. This kit definitely offers the most bang for your buck compared to others. I am hooked and love it! Thank you!

 

5/23/2007 - Matt From OK (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

I was just stopping by to tell you how much I appreciate your slack line kits. I am so impressed by the user friendliness of the rig as well as you customer support. I would encourage anyone interested in this great pastime to consider these guys among the best and easiest to use. Thanks for making a great affordable product!!!

 

5/6/2007 - Alexander M. From CO (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I just thought I'd write to let you know how great your kits are (I’m sure you were already aware of this). I finally got to test out the primo 50 ft kit today. It was AWESOME. First set up took a little over 5 minutes, by far the fastest I’ve ever set up a system, and only one set of hands is needed. Thank you so much, I know I’m going to have a blast with it this summer!

 

5/2/2007 -Pete M. From MN (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

My soon to be 4 year old daughter and I received our primo 50 kit yesterday. We ran to the park and had it up in running in less than 10 minutes. With me as her spotter my daughter travels right down the line, loves to bounce and soon will be flying solo. It took me about a 20 minute session to get to a balance point and shortly after was able to travel 3 steps. High quality item that my family and I are already addicted to thanks!

 

4/29/2007 - Mickey From IL (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I love my new line I've had it out a couple of times so far and I've been able to take like five steps it's a lot of fun and you get a nice rush thanks for the great line.







 

4/25/2007 -Theo From Ireland (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hi, my kit arrived today, after 4 days, really quick service to Ireland, going to go out for the first time now after lunch. Thanks a million for this guys, the set up is simple, great comprehensive instructions too.


All the best,
Theo

 

2/26/2007 -Peter W From FL (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

I started slacklining on someone else's line last Fall and of course I got addicted. Since I had started out on primitive line I figured I should stick to what I knew. I got the kit in the mail about a month ago and had it up the same day. Now almost at least once a week my friends and I can be seen out near the climbing wall on campus slacking away. Awesome kit, thank you very much.

 

8/30/2007 - Lawrence From CA (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Pretty much amazing. Its much better than the one I used to jerry rig with old climbing stuff. Real easy set up. Its a blast especially on the quad at Carolina.

 

12/24/06 - Jonathan From USA (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I just got the 50' Primo a couple days ago, it came much faster than I expected, I took it out today even though it got to a high of 40 degrees, and started working on it, I'm a gymnast and skater who normally gets things on the first try , but after stepping on the line I knew I had another thing coming. :-) After about 30 minutes I was able to stand still for about a minute. I have never felt so happy about doing something so "simple" before, I spent another hour on it and got up to 5 steps before falling off. It made for a great Christmas eve and I'm hoping the sun comes out tomorrow. If it does, I'll be slacking.

 

9/28/06 - Paul M. From TX (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

The weather has been amazing in Austin lately, and when I came home from work today to find my primo 50 ft kit waiting for me, I eagerly tore open the box, read the instructions, and ran down to the park by my house to set it up. I had already scoped out the perfect spot to set up, and having never set up a slackline before, I was surprised at how easy this kit makes it. 5 minutes later, and I was ready to go. After about an hour and a half of bails and explaining to wandering bums just what I was doing, I finished my first session with a good 20 second balance, which felt awesome! I can't wait to get better, which shouldn't take long considering I'll be on it every day!

 

7/21/06 - Elliott G. From IL (Intro 30 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hi Joe. I just got the 30 ft intro kit, and I have to say, it's fantastic. Very easy to set up, and beginner friendly. My buddy and I have been going at it all day, and have made some good progress. Easily one of the most fun things I've ever done.
Thanks a bunch,
Elliott

 

5/11/06 - Max H. From London (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hi Joe. Just to let you know, I got my slackline kit today, took it to the park in my lunch hour and it was awesome! super-easy to setup, the ratchet works so well, and my balance wasn't too bad either! Thanks to you, it is now officially summer!
Cheers Max

 

4/3/06 - John G. From Ontario CA (Primo 50 Kit)

I bought this kit on an impulse because the videos I saw looked like such fun. It arrived in December, and I have been waiting for a nice warm day to try it out. Well, today was the day! (Actually, we have had a few nice warm days already - it's not always THAT cold up here - but to be honest, getting the holds up on my outdoor climbing wall took priority!).
The kit was easy to set up (and I do not understand the religious objections I have seen in some forums to using a ratchet - that made it very easy to get the line tight quickly), and my kids & I were soon taking our first cautious steps down the line. We're still leaning on each other for support, but we'll figure it out with a little more practice.
I am on my way to becoming a slacker!
Thanks for the cool kit, and the clear and thorough instructions.
John

 

4/3/06 - John from PA (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I just got my primo today and its awesome. My friends and I went outside right away and set it up and were slacking for hours. Its a kit everyone should get its so easy to set up and the line stays so straight. Nice job Joe and the slackline express team.
 

 

3/22/06 - Nathan S. from WO (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I ordered my kit less than a week ago and you guys had it here today. You rock! It just happened to be above freezing today so I was outside for 3 hours slacking it up. Several years ago I got into slacklining and we just used carabiners to tighten the line. I'm amazed at how tight I can get the webbing with the ratcheting system. I did it by myself in probably 10 minutes the first time and when I wanted it a little longer I reset it and it probably took all of 5 minutes. I'm pretty thrifty and I looked online for several days to get the same setup as you guys are selling but it's impossible to make your own with the same gear for how much you sell yours. I will continue to buy gear from you guys! I was seriously impressed. Thank you, Nathan

 

3/22/06 - Daniel C. from VA (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Great kit! It's very easy to set up by myself. Highly recommended.

 

3/8/06 - Will T. from TN (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I just received this kit a few days ago and I couldn't be happier with it. It is easy to set up and even easier to take down. The tensioning system is self explanatory and easy to set to the right tension for the job. But what I was really impressed with was the customer service. I had some trouble with the ordering system and when I sent an e-mail to Joe, he responded within 10 minutes with a solution to the problem. I got everything I ordered and it all showed up on time. Thanks to the Slackline Express crew for all of your help and happy slacking!

 

11/8/05 - James from NJ (Custom Primo 60 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

My custom 60 foot primo line just arrived today and I absolutely love it. The ratchet system is much easier than the carabiner systems I'm used to using, and I set up the whole line in about 10 minutes the first time. I'm still trying to get the comfortable with the slide lock system but I am pretty confident I'll have it down after a little practice. The customer service was excellent; all of my emails were answered same day. I would definitely do purchase from here again.
Thanks again!
James

 

10/3/05 - Luke H. from AZ (Primo 50 Kit)

Joe,

Thank you for your help, I have used it twice and it is awesome!

Luke

 

10/3/05 - Dick G. from ME (Primo 50 Kit)

I’m pleased to report that our 15 year old made it across 45’ after a few weeks of practice.  We’ve enjoyed your slackline.
Dick

 

9/14/05 - Dr. Karl W. from CA (Primo 50 Kit)

Dear Joe,

Thank you for the update and the phone number. I was looking for your number and did not see one on the site. I'll make a note of it for future reference.

I have one patient with cerebral palsy that is now walking on both legs for the first time in 25 years as a result of a therapy technique that I am developing with the slack line. It has all been transcribed on video tape. What is happening with him is medically impossible!

Just thought you might find that of interest. He is a very happy.

Best regards,

Karl

 

9/10/05 - Colm O. from CA (Primo 50 Kit)

I got the 50' primo almost two weeks ago and I've got to say it's the best fun I've had in a while. It's a very well-made product too and easy to set up.
Thanks again,
Colm

 

8/21/05 - Alex from AZ (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

I love your classic kit. It's so easy to setup. When I got it I went outside right away and walked on it all day.

 

7/31/05 - Alexander from CA (Primo 100 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmiley 3 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

I ordered the 100 foot primo kit. I love kit itself. Though, I opened and was unhappy to that it came with purple tree slings, green slide lock, and yellow tree protector thingys. For the price. Why wouldn't they have every color? and selection for every piece that is in the kit. Other than that suggestion. Joe replied to every e-mail I sent, actually replied the same day. And I love the kit.
[Note from SE: We now allow all 100 foot slackline kits to be fully color customized to any color we have on stock for no additional cost.]

 

7/30/05 - Don S. from British Columbia (Primo 50 Kit)

Hey Joe,
Thanks! I picked it up yesterday, and just came back from my first session! Too fun! I can't get on without a balancing stick yet, but once I get on I can walk about 15 feet before I need to use the stick. I tried different heights and amounts of tension, and ended up on a 40 foot line about 1 foot off the deck when I was on it. Now as I write this my body feels like the whole room is moving! Any extra tips on how to get on without a ladder or stick would be great...I tried standing up on one leg (like hopping up with one leg already on the line) but that just launched me.
Thanks again, the ratchet is awesome and its easy to use!
Don

 

7/10/05 - Tor-Inge A. from Norway (Primo 50 Kit)

Hi, I got the Slackline a few days ago, and its super sweet!!! So easy to tighten and set up and down.
Thanks a lot,
Tor-Inge

 

6/10/05 - Nathan L. from UT (Classic 50 Kit)

Hey Joe I just got your 50 foot kit today and it is bad ass. My friend had bought a slackline a few days ago and I was instantly addicted so I ordered a kit from you. I went to the park and spent around 6 hours learning today. I was able to actually walk the line, turn around and walk again after a few hours of practice. The super tensioning kit works really well and the sewn webbing is awesome the line lays so flat and never got tangled in the winch. I took a few pictures of us hanging out in the park if they'll be attached to the message. Thanks a bunch, keep on slacking!
- Nathan

 

6/6/05 - Erika S. from NE (Classic 50 Kit)

I got it today! Thank you so much for your time and speedy delivery. I love purple. I love to slackline. Thanks for making it so easy for us amateurs to do slack!
Erika VanStralen

 

7/21/06 - Elliott G. From IL (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hi Joe. I just got the 30 ft intro kit, and I have to say, it's fantastic. Very easy to set up, and beginner friendly. My buddy and I have been going at it all day, and have made some good progress. Easily one of the most fun things I've ever done.
Thanks a bunch,
Elliott

 

5/31/05 - Jason P. from MN (Classic 50 Kit)

Hey Joe,
Thanks again for speeding the order through. I think I spent about 14 hours on it this weekend and all my friends love it. Thanks, hope you have a great day.
Jason

 

5/9/05 - The LaChance Family from PN (Classic 50 Kit)

Slackline Express,
Since receiving our 50’ Classic Kit about 2 weeks ago, we’ve used it almost every other day.  With 3 boys, it has been a nice family activity.  We are all working toward eventually setting up a slackline across a local river.
Nice product, good instructions, attractive price.
Thanks! 
The LaChance Family

 

5/6/05 - Tyas from The Netherlands (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

Hey Joe,
It's the Dutch guy again. It's been three weeks since I first tried out my classic kit. Every chance I get, I set it up and ask friends and roommates to join. every single time, it's a blast!! The classic kit is everything I need, and easy to set up. The only reason why I don't rate the affordability as fantastic, is because I had to pay shipping costs to the Netherlands, but then again, there's nothing you guys at Slackline Express can do about that. The only thing that could improve on the website is the pictures of the products. Talking about pictures, I love the media gallery. It's awesome that you just put our (the customers') stuff online. It's great fun to watch others having a good time on the line. I'm also keeping my own online album of slack-pics. For anyone interested: http://www.pixum.nl/viewalbum/?id=1732846 the further you go through the album, the more we actually are ON the line, so you can see slight progress is made!! I wish you all happy slacking, and Joe, thanks again for everything!
Tyas

 

5/1/05 - Jason H From UT (Classic 50 Kit)

Hey Joe,
Nice doing business with you and thanks. I received the line and had it set up in five minutes and had a blast. I've been on the line and absolutely loving it. I found an awesome place right outside my dorm and I've been on it almost a week straight. I'm amazed that in that little time I'm comfortable walking the whole line, turning, going backwards, surfing in the middle of the line. Today, I jumped onto the line and was able to keep going for the first time. I'm absolutely having a blast, and meeting all kinds of girls who like learning. I'm not sure if he told you but I got my friend, Steve, hooked on it and he ordered a line too. I've got some pictures coming so I'll be sure and send them. Thanks again, and I appreciate the service and friendliness.
Have a good one,
a slackline buddy
Jason

4/25/05 - Christian from MA - (2nd Generation Intro 30 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Dear Joe and Patty and all the folks at slackline express,
Thank you for the great birthday card, and even greater intro slackline kit. My birthday was about a week and a half ago, and my mum ordered me one of your new intro slackline kits because I told her the sport looked wicked awesome. Hunter, my younger yet larger brother, and I have been setting up the kit almost every other day, and we've decided we're addicted. At first, we couldn't balance without the aid of a spotter, and even then just standing on the line was tough.
Despite some rough beginnings, we have walked a few fifteen and twenty foot lines that we strung up at a local beach, and have began walking backwards. This is an awesome sport, no doubt about it. I included some pics, I'm the guy with the long hair.
Aside from thanking you for your wicked cool card and kit, I wanted to let you know that all the hardware is working really well. My mum said that you were still designing, or re designing, this product, so I thought a little consumer feedback would help. For a brand new slackliner, the directions were fairly easy to follow, although you may want to clarify how to string the webbing into the Cargo Lock winches. [Note from us, we fixed this now] It took Hunty and I about 20 minutes to set up the first line, and once we figured it out it became far easier. The kit itself works great, but tree friendlies are an absolute must. I use towels and the foam tubing you recommended; they work like a charm. Thank you again for taking the time to create this kit and write me a card. You guys are wicked awesome, this product is equally cool, and you seem like you are very loyal to the sport. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Christian Tuttle.

 

2/28/05 - Peter H. From Australia (Classic 50 Kit)

Joe,
I received the kit today. It's tremendous, a hell of a lot of fun! Everything your site claims it to be.
Thanks for the prompt delivery. I'll be ordering more goods from you in future.
Regards,

Peter.

 

1/17/05 - JD G. From CA (Classic 50 Kit)

Hey Joe I recently bought a 50 foot line from you over the holiday. I must say I love what you have done with it. Everything feels very well built.
I have followed all the crap you have endured over rockclimbing.com and would like to say thank you for keeping good character. People are morons and to stoop to the level at what kind of pants you wear... it was a joke man. I must applaud you for keeping your cool and continuing to do what you love.
As for slacking... its a blast. Never thought my hip/love handles would be sore... its awesome.
Thanks for the cool product.. I will be sure to fire off an email in a few weeks to letcha know how its going and how I like it. Thank you for your time, effort, and thank you for keeping of good character when those around you are nipping at your heals. You have earned my respect that's for sure.
God bless,
J.D.

10/8/04 - Michael B. From FL (Primo 100 Kit)

Hey, I just wanted to let you know that I got the kit. AND I LOVE IT! Yea, it is really long. But I'm happy with the slidelock tensioning system. It took several pulls to get it just right. We set it up between two trees about 50 ft apart. It was really slack. I loved it. And I can see where 100ft would be crazy! Going up on the 50 foot, even with it cinched pretty tight, I felt like a novice; I had the Elvis legs and all. It was a very humbling experience. And you weren't kidding with that "pop" every time you have to use the sling to tighten. Scary, I almost expected parts to fly off, but once I got the pattern down, piece of cake!
I wanted to thank you guys for making all this equipment readily available. And I'm glad it's so durable. I was looking for separate parts online to make one of my own and was getting nowhere! But I'm glad you make it so simple (no knots!!!) and especially affordable. That helped a lot. I wasn't looking forward to spending $250 for a (ahem) slackline bros kit (ahem)....
And the instruction helped a bunch.
Rock on, SlacklineExpress.com, rock on...
Happy Slacking,
Michael Bell

 

8/4/04 - Kris G. from Australia (Classic 50 Kit)

Quality of product: :
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmiley 4 out of 5

I was really impressed with Joe's customer service from the start, he answered all my questions quickly and with a personal touch. He handled the shipping process for me better and cheaper than I had expected (To Australia). I took it on a school trip as the first time I got to use it and after getting past some small issues, which would have been much easier solved by reading the instructions, everyone on the camp (especially myself) really enjoyed ourselves on it some of us for every free minute we had. The line didn't loosen overly much and is becoming easier to set up every time I use it. Other people who had never heard of slacklining are already thinking about buying them because of the quality of this kit. Thanks Joe, 5/5!

 

6/20/04 - Brian S. From HI

Hey Joe,
Thanks again. I'm loving your slackline system. It's so quick and easy to set up. Several of my friends are getting into it now and I get lots of people stopping when I'm in the park to ask what in the world it's for.
Cheers,
-Brian

 

4/11/03 - Jeff W. From MO

Just letting you know that my slackline got here yesterday and everything was as expected. Both my roommate and I here at Truman State have bought slacklines from you and we are both extremely pleased with your service and merchandise. I'll probably have some pictures for you sometime. Thanks again.

Jeff

 

4/05/03 - Patricia S. From CA

I love this kit! I got my classic kit a couple weeks ago and have been on it at every possible opportunity. I take it everywhere with me. It is super easy to setup... big bonus points for the ease of use. Oh, and the handle is nice too. All of my friends are hooked on slacking now too :) Thanks! -P PS I turned around for the first time yesterday, yay!

 

3/11/03 - Greg D. From CO

Have to say that I love the slackline. SO easy to set up and no rigging knowledge necessary. Lots of fun! Thanks so much for answering my questions quickly. Great Product.

 

2/16/04 - Sam M. from CA

I went slacking for the past 2 days for about 4 hours and its amazing how fast I'm picking stuff up. I'm only having trouble finding a place that is long enough to fit the line in and still have some grass and trees that are useable. I really like the system it only takes about 5 min to set up and I like how I can fit everything in a backpack. I found that listing to music helps in different ways while slacking. I get my camera soon, so I will send some photos of me doing some cool stuff and other things. I love the system though, thank you very much.
Sam

 

1/27/04 - Heather M. From NV

Joe,
I wanted to let you know that UPS got my slackline to me today. Of course, I had to jump on it to try it out before I did anything else. This hobby is one of the most awesome things I've ever done. Your kit made set up SO easy. After I got the hang of everything, it took a matter of minutes to set up. It was great being able to take my first steps on a slackline (even though I did have a pole on the ground helping me balance.) I really wanna thank you for putting those kits together and going through the trouble of shipping them and keeping in touch with the customers. All the information you gave me about slacklining really helped and your site has some great pointers. Thanks for making those awesome kits and for awesome customer service. I'll defiantly keep coming back to you for slackline needs as my skill grows. I wouldn't be surprised if some of my climbing buddies got into slacklining too. I already have one guy I climb with wanting to get over here and try it out.
Thanks for everything!
~Heather

 

1/22/04 - Alex U. from NE

Joe,
I just got the slack-line today and I've already fallen in love with the thing! As soon as I opened it I was already trying to figure it out (it didn't take long at all, this is likely the easiest set up I've seen on the market so far) and as soon as I got it set up I was able to go about 10 feet without falling in about an hour (I thought that was pretty good for a first timer). ~Alex


(Note: Scott received one of our very first Classic Slackline Kits, we hadn't done much with the site at all and the manual was quite sparse. Thanks to his recommendations we now have a 20+ page full color very detailed product manual and a fast growing web site. We have also redesigned several of our processed to add to the quality of the kit since his purchase, so his comment on the S-clip doesn't apply anymore. That said, I wanted to put out his email in as complete form as possible. See the second email from him for more details. Many thanks Scott!)

 

10/11/2003 - Scott G. from CA

Joe,
Just wanted to give you a follow-up to my experience with your slacklining kit. Well, it's a great system: easy to set-up; sturdy; and a blast! A little more wobbly and stretchy than walking on a wire, but I quickly got a feel for it; a nice new challenge to master.
Let me give a quick survey of the quality of your business:
1) Customer Service - Quick, clear and friendly responses to my queries. A+

2) Merchandise - This is the heart of it: bad merchandise makes a bad business no matter how great everything else is. Well, no problems here. Your product is top quality: durable; cleanly stitched; knots securely tied; solid materials. My only complaint here would be that the rubber covering one of the S-clips was a little shredded, so I had to peel it away from the part of the S-clip where the webbing ran over it so that it wouldn't tear up the webbing. Very minor; easily fixed. A

3) Instructions - This is one area that I thought could have been a little bit better. Maybe I'm ignorant, but there were some areas where I was a little confused in setting up the system because the pics or text weren't as clear as they might have been. (Once I figured it out the system was a cinch to set up.) Namely, I wasn't quite sure how to string the webbing through the system at first: around the spool or through the slot in the spool? A quick note about which was the correct way would have cleared it up quickly. I'm still not sure how to use the carrying system! (There were no instructions or pics on how to use it.)

The instructions on the website that I've noticed have been clearer, such as the FAQ section on retying the slings to make them shorter. In the instructions I have it wasn't clear whether I was expected to untie and retie or just tie a knot somewhere on the existing tree sling. The assumption is that I needed to untie the existing knot, but since the instructions didn't mention anything about this, I was a little confused.

Maybe I'm just missing what everyone found obvious, but I thought this was worth mentioning in case other people say the same thing. If someone is mechanically inclined there probably won't be a problem; if they're not mechanically inclined, they may be a little puzzled. C

4) Website - Good to see that this is up. Clean, simple set-up: I like it. And like I said, the instructions were clearer here. (I didn't check out the extended downloadable instructions, so maybe those are better than the ones I have.) B

Overall, I love the system and I love the sport. Thanks for the great product and here's wishing for the best in your business venture.

Regards,
Scott


(Update to his earlier email)

11/26/2003  - Scott G. from CA

Joe,

Definitely -- permission granted! It'll be my honor to have my comments on your web site.

I've been able to sneak in a few more sessions before the rain hits, and it's been fun as hell.

You're doing an awesome job with the website. I initially gave you a B for the website, only because it was still under construction; but now that things are rolling, you are into solid A territory. You're really outdoing yourself here Joe, what with the film clips, pics, and layout.

I'm also impressed with the fact that you are still coming up with innovations with your gear and accessories; and I also like that you are very free with your suggestions in how people can improve things on their own, the tree friendlies being an example.

Keep up the awesome work. I'll do my part to spread the word on slacklining, and steer people to your website. If my posted comments help in this regard, all the better. I'll continually check out how the site is looking, and I'll be sure to place more orders with you.

Have a great Thanksgiving!
Scott

 

11/19/2003 -- Tim O. from CO

Hey, Thanks I received the kit a few days ago. It works great, by brother and I can have it set up in 5 minutes. Thanks - Tim

 

8/13/03 - Ben N. From IA

This is Ben Nadler from the UNI Climbing Club. I ordered a slackline from you about a month ago or so. I just wanted to let you know we had our first meeting tonight, had it set up and it was a great success! VERY easy to set up and lots of people seemed to enjoy it.

In fact, I am giving a club member your e-mail address your e-mail as he would like to purchase a kit from you as well. I couldn't remember the normal price but I told him it should be around 30.....I hope that's right.
If you have your new kits out you might want to tell him about that as well.

Anyway, thanks again for the great deal. Look forward to using the line many more times in the near future!

Ben -Club Co-Pres.

 

8/7/03 - Amberly P. from CO

Hey Joe,

We got the slackline and it's great:). We've already used it several times, and we're really happy with it!

Thanks again!
Amberly and Darin

 

7/21/06 - Elliott G. From IL (Primo 50 Kit)

Quality of product:
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Affordability
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Customer Support
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5
Web site quality
SmileySmileySmileySmileySmiley 5 out of 5

Hi Joe. I just got the 30 ft intro kit, and I have to say, it's fantastic. Very easy to set up, and beginner friendly. My buddy and I have been going at it all day, and have made some good progress. Easily one of the most fun things I've ever done.
Thanks a bunch,
Elliott





 

 

 

Child walking a slackline

"This hobby is one of the most awesome things I've ever done. Your kit made set up so easy." - Heather M. More Gear Reviews